Author Topic: Fates of bases in Afghanistan  (Read 1870 times)

Offline longphi1080

• Rate Post
Fates of bases in Afghanistan
« on: January 27, 2018, 13:23:01 »
I'm a researcher from an UK university and I'm trying to collect data on what were the fates of bases in Afghanistan, i.e. what happened to them as the US and International Forces were pulling out. I would appreciate your help with the information or signposting me to the right place.

Cheers
« Last Edit: January 28, 2018, 10:16:52 by longphi1080 »

Online AbdullahD

• Rate Post
Re: Fates of bases in Afghanistan
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2018, 21:03:02 »
I'm a researcher from an UK university and I'm trying to collect data on what were the fates of bases in Afghanistan, i.e. what happened to them as the US and International Forces were pulling out. I would appreciate your help with the information or signposting me to the right place. A sample of what we're doing: https://1drv.ms/x/s!AobFyGZGU8uisHMXUJyiHsruhuen

Cheers

Very interesting exercise, to what end is it be done for? If I may be so bold as to ask.

Abdullah

Offline longphi1080

• Rate Post
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2018, 06:21:13 »
Very interesting exercise, to what end is it be done for? If I may be so bold as to ask.

Abdullah

Thanks for asking. We want to see how many bases NATO bulldozed, how many were transferred, and how the abandonment of bases affect regional poverty rate and stability. We also look at how politics shape military, and how base establishment & closure decisions differ among NATO members. If you happen to know the establishment & closure date of any base, let me know.
« Last Edit: January 28, 2018, 10:17:12 by longphi1080 »

Online AbdullahD

• Rate Post
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2018, 11:35:25 »
Very interesting, if you can remember, when you are done I would love to read that research. I do not know if your answers will be found here, or if you will have to go through more direct channels but good luck.