• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Armour regiments and what do they offer.

MeunierConsole01

Inactive
Reaction score
Hi !

I'm currently interested into joining the cf as an armoured soldier. I took my time to ask as many question as possible to many persons who are involved with armor regiment in Canada. I had the chance to visit the 12 rbc once, and to talk with retired nco's who explained me how it works in this combat branch. I'd like to start as an nco, but I'm currently studying in university; so the officer route is not closed for me. No decision has been taken and I'm still looking at the pro's and con's of those two careers route ( nco vs officer )

I want to learn more about the regiments in the regular force. There is the LdSh in edmonton, the RCD in petawawa and the 12 rbc in valcartier. I heard that an armoured crewman could get transfered to gagetown or wainwright; If I'm right gagetown is where the armour school is at, but what about wainwright and how those two cf bases compare to the 3 units in alberta, ontario and quebec respectively? How the new leopard tanks have been distributed to the regiments ( I'm more interested into leopard than recce ) and how the TAPV and the CCV programm are going to change the dynamics in the armoured section of the army ?