• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Biomedical Electronics Technologist

Tigger

Inactive
Reaction score
Hi,
Im thinking about joining as a biosciences officer, i have a Masters degree in biomedical engineering, im just wondering about a few things

Where are most bioscience officers located?
Is it a needed profession at the moment? Or is it quite difficult to get into?
How long after basic training, till you can start training as a bioscience officer?

TIA

TIA,

The quickest way to answer your question is for you to talk to a Recruiting Centre. You can find them on line via google, or the www.forces.gc.ca site. The recruiters there can give you up to date information better then most of us can. Best of luck!

Cheers,

MT.

That's about the best advice we can give. Go see the Recruiting Centre.

Tracy,
You do realize this is a Canadian website?

Obviously

Why?

Does it show im not in canada?

How sneaky,

Anyway, im a canadian citizen just living out of canada at the moment, but intending to come back next year

Bio science officers i have met worked at DRDC toronto and CFSAS in winnipeg

Tigger said:
How sneaky,

We moderators know everything

Tigger said:
Where are most bioscience officers located?
Is it a needed profession at the moment? Or is it quite difficult to get into?
How long after basic training, till you can start training as a bioscience officer?

a) Posting areas are: Toronto, Ottawa, Winnipeg & Suffield.  A few other singles:  Trenton & Maryland.
b) Needed?  Yes...biased answer though.  Extremely difficult trade to enter; recruits maybe one or two positions a year.
c) St-Jean + language school = minimum training.  From there, specific training in either Aerospace Physiology, Industrial Hygiene or Human Factors.

Also try searching for the term "Bioscience" for more info.  Anything further, send me a message.

Ok cool, thanks for all the info