• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Comments By Oppostion Defence Critic Regarding C-17 a/c

Signalman150

Inactive
Reaction score
I'm a relative newbie to the boards, but I've been checking them out daily for the last Month. I'd like to enlist the help of some of the very learned and experienced members of Army.ca.

This is the news article that got me started:

http://www.canada.com/topics/news/politics/story.html?id=69a30adb-9d09-41da-a518-37fce61cc1db&k=80666

In short, Airbus and The Official Opposition are decrying the sole source selection of a new Heavy Lifter for the Air Force.  Although Ujjal Dosanjh has no authority on this issue, his comments stuck in my craw. I've prepared an email to send to his constituency office, and I've inserted it below.  I'd like some feedback from other members of the forum before sending it.  I've checked my facts, and they seem in order, but the effect of any such letter is lessened by mistakes and emotional haranguing.  Please review and comment.

Please note--I'm not looking for criticism such as "Geeeez... are you ever one stupid git!..." so much as on content, punctuation, facts etc.

Many thanks.

Msg follows:

Ujjal Dosanjh M.P.
House of Commons
Ottawa, ON

Sir,

Re: Acquisition of New Cargo Aircraft for the CAF

With regard to the subject noted above, my credentials are limited, but valid.  I am a retired member of the Canadian Forces (Reserve), and My father was an aero engine technician in the RCAF, (he retired in 1966).