• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

This has been dogpiled on but what are my chances for getting into the ROTP?

Reaction score
Hi all,
I've recently registered my account for this inquiry because emailing directly to the recruiting office would only provide me with a singular answer, and I would like to hear multiple inputs from this community. For context, the three officer trades that I applied for were signals, naval warfare, and aerospace engineering. I am a First-year student at Sheridan College in a Computer Science Honors Bachelor Program with a Specialization in Cloud Computing with Co-op (It may sound impressive on paper, but in reality, this school only requires a minimum grade of 65-70% to get in).

Application progress
So far in my application, I have completed my CFAT and TSD, and they've informed me that my results were good but not exceptionally so (somewhere between average and above average, whatever that means). I've also finished my screening forms and applied to RMC for its science degree program in computer science. Now, I'm waiting for them to contact me for the medical exam/interview stage of my application.
High school transcript & concerns:What's currently concerning me are my high school grade 12 marks. My grade 11 marks are generally okay, with an average of 83%, all my courses were above 75%, except for chemistry, which is right on the mark. This my my grade 12 highschool transcript:
  • 92% for Computer Science (ICS4U)
  • 85% for Philosophy (HZT4U)
  • 86% for Computing Engineering Technology (TEJ4M)
  • 80% for Physics (SPH4U)
  • 77% for Advanced Functions (MHF4U)
  • 72% for English (ENG4U)
  • 56% for Chemistry (SCH4U)