• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

application submission vs pending degree acquisition for DEO

crossbear

Inactive
Reaction score
Hello, I am currently a part-time university student and have been chipping away at the requirements of my degree for a while now. Suffice it to say, my B.A. will be complete in this coming April. However, my degree will not be technically conferred until convocation this June. My question is this: I would like to submit my application to the CF under the DEO entry point as an Artillery Officer as soon as possible, however will there be an issue when it comes to my file being processed as an officer even though my degree will not be conferred until a few months time? Will my application be placed on hold? I want to be able to put some credence on the timing of all the steps from application submission until such time I am scheduled for the CFAT which states proof of education must be produced at that time. My university has confirmed they will be able to provide a document called an "Eligibility to Graduate" letter. Can a recruiter confirm if this document can stand in temporarily to keep my application afloat?

crossbear

Thank you for your interest in the Canadian Armed Forces (CAF).

DEO applicants are able to submit an application once they are in their final year of university.

At your first appointment, you will be asked to bring in school transcripts which will indicate your expected graduation dates.

If you have any other questions, feel free to ask.

Thanks for your response, Master Seaman Robert.

Another inquiry if I may. When I log in with my GCKey and check under Application>>View Confirmation Letter, there was originally a summary there indicating my application had been officially received. This section is now empty. Can you comment what is happening here?