• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Chances of getting the job I want

inkedchick

Inactive
Reaction score
I'm in the process of filling out my application and training for the physical requirements. In the section that asks you what jobs you are most interested in I have Cook as No. 1 and then two other positions that I am also interested in.

I have a couple questions.

1) Regarding my work experience, I have worked mainly in the restaurant industry (However I have not gone to school for it ... ie. no papers). I absolutely love the industry and would love to have this position once I join the CF. Honestly speaking though, what are my chances of actually getting my first choice. I'm thinking pretty good since I have experience where as the other two options I chose I have no experience in at all but a high level of intrest. However on the CF website it's not listed as an "In demand" job. Are there always cook positions available? or is it hit or miss depending on when I apply?

OK so there's a few question in there  :blotto: sorry

2) Since I have experience in my trade of choice would I mark myself as ''Semi skilled''? or just ''No previous service'' (Since I've never served in the CF before)

Thanks for any help that you can supply

Inked Chick

You'd go with no previous service.

I also think that if you're going for cook, you shouldn't have any problems getting it.

Thanks Sig!  :)

And To anyone that is positioned at the same place that i am .... I make great Eclairs  ;) :salute:

In the section that asks you what jobs you are most interested in I have Cook as No. 1 and then two other positions that I am also interested in.