• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Graduated, Applied and Seeking Advice

chrisispoop

Inactive
Reaction score
Greetings ladies and gents,

Long time member here returning after many years of inactivity. Top reason to explain my return is due to my recent application to the CF. I joined the forum back on 2007 asking tidbits of questions here and there throughout the years while schooling. All I can say was that you guys were supportive and overall great, so thank you for that. Hopefully you can help me once again as I am making critical life choices right now and I need experienced advice.

I graduated University with a BA in Psychology back in April. In addition, I have also received a diploma in Police Foundations. So that is enough schooling for me and I am ready to start my life. If you haven't guessed yet, my career goal is to be a police officer, but not just yet. I am 22 years old and need to strengthen my personality and confidence through various work experience. Over the summer I thought over and over what the best way to start was. I don't want to find myself 'stuck' in a job that was only supposed to be temporary. In the end my choice is to be a part of the Reserves and work/volunteer during the weekdays. As policing is extremely competitive to get into, I see taking this path as the best route in regards to who I am.