• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

NCM SEP Applicant Question

kman999

Inactive
Reaction score
Anyone heard when selections will be made for NCM SEP applicants, or if they have already began to be made?

Also, if anyone is an NCM SEP applicant feel free to share your application process so far.

Hey, kman.

I have been going at this for the past two years. Talked to the guys at the New West recruiting centre in June of 2010. I have 6 years of experience dealing with basic first aid situations as a lifeguard and some Business Communications courses from university and I decided that Med Tech would be the way to go. They told me that Med Techs need the equivalent of PCP training in BC, and to be a PCP you need to be certified as an EMR. They also recommended that I take a Biology 12 equivalent since I only did Chem and Physics in HS. So for the past two years I have been working to pay the rent, getting my education updated, and hunting down references for my application.

Applied in to the CF in August 2011, applied to the Justice Institute in October, was tested, interviewed and got accepted into the Primary Care Paramedic program at the JI in November, took the CF aptitude test in December, did the medical exam in January '12 and later did my interview where the Captain was smiling one second and making me sweat bullets the next. Just recieved my job offer earlier this March for a contract of 6 years at ASU Chilliwack. Now its just attending my enrollment ceremony on April 4th and starting my Primary Care Paramedic course (April 2nd).