• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

GTA Infantry Regiments

Status
Not open for further replies.

9Tiger9

Inactive
Reaction score
       I am currently a student at RMC in my third year.   I am planning on buying a house in the GTA due to my desire to do private flight training for my second carrear after my regular force commitment, with Toronto Airways.  The two locations of the flight training are at the Oshawa municipal airport and the Buttonville airport.   I am wondering which reserve regiments meet the following criteria:   
        I) Closest in proximity by car to either Oshawa or Markham Ontario (I have a very limited knowledge of the GTA and its traffic and commuting possibility).
        2) The regiment with the best internal structure; for example, least manning shortages, turnout on parade nights, best leadership both at the Officer and NCO level.
Lastly, if anyone has any information on the opportunities and any information (selection, availability, etc) on RSS postings.

As this is long term planning any information or insight would be helpfull before I commite to both the flight school and house hunting pursuits.  Other backround information that may help I hope to serve with the 3rd battalion of eather the RCR or PPCLI for my remaining mandatory service and would like to transfer to the reserves after.

Moderator please move if necessary

The Lorne Scots
Regimental Headquarters &  B Coy
Brampton

A Company Armouries
Oakville

C Company Armouries
Georgetown

When If you finish your phase training, when if your unit has deemed that you're sufficiently

Not a matter of IF, I have done very well in my phase training to date. A simple answer will do.

Thank you

9Tiger9 said:
Not a matter of IF, I have done very well in my phase training to date. A simple answer will do.

Thank you