• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

I have a question and need advice please.

Raeden

Inactive
Reaction score
This is my first post on this forum but I've been reading the forums for awhile.
I'm really stuck in life at the moment and I could use some answers/advice/guidance. I'll need to explain my whole situation so please bear with me.

My name is Raeden Trost, I'm currently 25 and want to be a pilot (or at least have an officer position).
I have an honours bachelor of arts degree, an international studies certificate and can speak three languages. I went to Queens University in Kingston.
When I was in school I had no motivation and I had a lot of growing up to do. I have always been interested in the military. After school I discovered that I really wanted to be a pilot in the RCAF so I applied and was offered a date for the aptitude test in 2013. I looked at the practice test and I was a bit over-confident I guess you could say since the practice test was so easy. I wrote the test and qualified for officer but I wasn't competitive enough so they eventually closed my file. Since then I haven't given up and I've actually grown a lot as a person. In the past 2 years I've matured and grown more than I have in my whole life. I've been exposed to the stagnant life in the working world with school being done.
I wanted to re-write the aptitude test to improve my score and competitiveness. The recruitment centre had sent in a waiver to request a re-write and finally I was contacted just before Christmas 2014. I was told that after Christmas I would be contacted about scheduling the re-write. I had bought books and studied non-stop. I was so determined. I worked so hard.